DECISIVE

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

checkmate-1511866__480.jpg

Locked up in my own thoughts
In my own world
I tried to isolate my mind from the wondering field

Focus my energy on things set ahead of me
Discover the mysteries hidden inside of me
Unveil the uniqueness that is buried deep inside

Yet some thoughts I ponder on
However are draining me negatively
I do not see the end product

Cause I'm still in the process
Yet I desire a change...
Channelling my course then to another path

With persistence and determination buckled up
To step on those challenges
And chew them as bread

Brood in positive thoughts that has an end product
Stay away from foes that do not share
Or understand this dream of mine

I do not wish to live in this wondering field anymore
But to get harvest of results some more
It's time to convert those mysteries to wealth
And put the doubts to death

....@mizdais....

Cover Image


Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Hey, this was great poem. It was pretty motivating. :D

Thanks @abhinavmendhe, Glad it touched a nerve.

You're welcome. It did.

It's time to convert those mysteries to wealth
And put the doubts to death

I really liked your poem, it resonated with me very much. Transformation is always vexing and uncertain and always takes too long. But I know that all that is required to fulfill the promise we contain deep inside is to keep breathing and go on... Keep at it sweety, you have the gift and it will all come to a new state and results!

poetsunited footer.png

I agree with you... You got life so keeping pushing no matter how uncertain it looks. Thank you mucho. Glad you loved it.... @madevi

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by MizDais[Cherry-White] from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations! Your poem was featured in the Daily Dose!

daily dose banner2.jpg