A Letter To... - Original Poetry

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

male-hand-writing-on-paper-450w-123793657.jpg

Cover Image Source

RAYA AZUL.png


🌠Actions they say speak louder than words
But how much action can a wounded soul take?
Left with words to communicate intense emotions bottled within
Yet, emotions not wisely channeled often fuel regret

🌠I'm sorry I drove you to the peak
Right back to a memory lane you pressed so hard to leave behind
Yet to experience the best life has to offer
Nevertheless you awaken to each day with a renewed hope for change
A change that would speak so loud for itself it wouldn't need an introduction

🌠Subtle signs are oftentimes taken for granted
I paid no attention to the red flag as they stared me in the face
I turned a deaf ear to those actions that were screaming out loud
"Quit It Already"
"I'm sorry it won't happen again, I will try and change"
Were the magic words your ears yearned for
Yet I was stubborn to say it or perhaps I didn't know how to say it

🌠Instead I laughed at your anger and pain so that I wouldn't feel them
How cruel of me!
Yet I was wrong because I never and didn't understand the gravity of what I had done

sad-505857__480.jpg

Image Source

🌠You made me your precious and rare gem
Treated me like a golden egg
Had nights of worry and restlessness when you went to bed without the sound of my voice in your head saying "I'm Safe".
Now I wish...

🌠My heart is bleeding, I wish I could turn back the hands of time
I wanna quit the fights and cry no more
For my tears wouldn't lock the chains I unlocked
I will climb every mountain and swim every ocean to fix what I've broken
My words and actions may not say how truly sorry I am
I hope my pen can...

...@mizdais...

RAYA AZUL.png


Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Hello @MizDais your post has been featured on the Stach Post Review Article
Thanks for using the Stach Tag.
Keep Being Creative!.

Courtesy - Stach Curation team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71