You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EMPTY STARS: A POEM THAT GRIEVES

in #poetry6 years ago

This is sad, but also beautiful, @warpedpoetic!

Several of your lines really touched me:

That was lost when guns poked holes
Between ribs and patriotic zeal.

This broken boy pressing khaki pants,
Seeking to find a man
Among bullet torn soil and bleeding bodies?

You have a talented way with words.

I've upvoted and resteemed this article as one of my daily post promotions for the @mitneb Curation Trail Project. It will be featured in the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report for 26 JAN 2018. I'm following you now, too.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Thank you. I am glad that my words touch you. It is the reason for writing. It is my reason for writing. Thank you again. I am following back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.81
ETH 3815.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50