Weekly Poetry Jam - Tingle (Original Poetry)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Does anyone else wish to find someone they can feel this way about? I know I do. Hope you enjoy the poem.

Tingle

The moment we first met,
You shook my hand.
I felt a tingle run through my arm.

We sat next to each other in class everyday.
You touched my shoulder whenever I made you laugh,
I'd feel a tingle run down my back.

After a semester together, I asked you for a date.
You gladly accepted,
I felt a tingle swirl through my stomach.

At the end of that night,
We shared a passionate kiss,
and I felt a tingle radiate through my lips.

As the days went by, and you first lied in my arms
I felt a tingle inside my chest.

Then came the first time you looked into my eyes,
told me you loved me.
I felt a tingle race around my heart.

Now, on this day you become my wife
I feel a tingle I cannot live without


Regards,
Mitchell J
Thanks for the pic pixabay

Sort:  

Shared on twitter during STP.

Steem_Land Steemland.com tweeted @ 26 Nov 2016 - 21:26 UTC

Weekly Poetry Jam - Tingle (Original Poetry) — Steemit

steemit.com/poetry/@mitche… / https://t.co/PI6D2jITiA

@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit @steemiobot

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Always appreciated :-)

I feel a tingle with every girl... but maybe that's messed-up.
Good poem!

Haha, I hear ya.....Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24