Weekly Poetry Jam - Gift Expression (Original Poetry)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Please Note: going forward the weekly poetry jam will be posted from my namesake account @mitchelljaworski and I will resteem from @scaredycatguide so nobody misses out on it.

With the holiday season now upon us thought it best to share a poem about giving to a loved one. Hope you enjoy!

Material gifts with a minute of thought
Tangible goods with emotional shorts
Societal motions that are expected to be
Gestures outside the public norm
They look down upon thee

Considered less by the people
But it’s really so much more
Emotions over dollars
This should have been thought of before

Trying to find something special
For this day to show my love
Searching for a gift to make the grade
Nothing good enough, I can’t seem to find one

These things going through my mind
As for you I think of a special gift
Coming full circle I realize
That’s what this expression now is


Regards,
Mitchell J
Thanks for the pic pixabay

Sort:  

Okay so you are @scaredycatguide too was a little confused and thought I clicked the wrong link for a second. Nice poem BTW.

Thanks @thecryptofiend. Yes, trying to focus @scaredycatguide on just the financial and real estate topics and do all my creative stuff under my name.

Yes I think you mentioned it somewhere before.

Beautifully expressed...I'll take a poem over a material token any day. ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51