Weekly Poetry Jam - A Woman's Worth (Original Poetry)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

This week's poem is something I wrote because sometimes you may not be right for someone, but that does not mean you don't still care about them.

A Woman’s Worth

Maybe I’m not the one for you
Maybe you’re not the one for me
Maybe our communication issues
Will make it that we cannot be

But regardless of our outcome
There is something you should know
There are good men hiding out there
And this is something I want to show

So your mind’s eye can see
Sometimes it’s ok to let your emotions run free

If anything else, let this be my gift to you
And may your world realize, a women being valued
Is something that can be true


Regards,
Mitchell J
Thanks for the pic pixabay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.68
ETH 2443.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36