Runaway Rhymes Week 10 - Entry #1 - Dog Years

in #poetry7 years ago

My poem for Runaway Rhymes #10, run by our friend @hopehuggs

new-years-day-1090770_640.jpg

Dog Years

For me, a year is more like seven

To you, I’m only around till about eleven

Then, it’s off to doggie heaven

It is a dynamic that is unique

There is no time to look at it as bleak

Playful and joyful for my short time around

Chasing cars and squirrels is the fun I’ve found

Unconditional love for this life and this place

No time for hate in this short run life pace

Come close, let me lick your face!

Steemit_txtdvidr.png
Regards,
Mitchell J

Sort:  

I will support you, God bless you, I learn english, so if I made some mistakes, then I apologize and keep it and check me out @kamranbhatti
thank you very much

我会支持你,上帝保佑你,我学中文,所以如果我犯了一些错误,那么我道歉并保持
非常感谢你

looks like we all went for the doggy theme this week

haha
not too surprising as they are our best friends and all that.

Doggies are here to teach us about life and death that's for sure.

But if I had checked out the entries first, maybe I would have done a cat.
lol

good poem, and concise!
unlike mine

Aw this is so cute! Dog lives are so short but it's because they're so wonderful :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44