Mother appreciation

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180222_100407.jpg

This verse goes to my mother
A visionary of visionaries
A Falcon a super falcon
A Moulder, builder and my first supporter
With womb as heavy as a pot of timely dynamite
With feet swollen in anticipation of the birth of an heaven sent
With heart heavy in the desire of a glorious born she birthed me
Oh my mother covered in clothes of courage and robed in strength of a thousand Angel's, coated in alluring fragrance of the sweetest honey in the comb of life, encapsulated in her love for me
Journeying in my imaginations, understanding my dreams and minding my thoughts
My moulder, my builder and my first supporter

Our mothers are so special to us, mine is, i dont know about you

Welcome to the ultimate selfie challenge on steemit

For more information click here

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mistakili from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

You are absolutely right. We always have our mother's unwavering support. I enjoyed reading your poem. :D

Thank you so much for stopping by, i appreciate your comment. Thanks

You're welcome. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43