Familiar Stranger

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

IMG_2380.jpg

Familiar Stranger
Original Poem and Photo
By: missworldwideweb

Blues pricked my fathomless eyes,
As eternal vows of amity spun to lies,
Life's sweet jiffies in autumn skies,
Friendship steered to sudden goodbye.

World covered with whopping nuisance,
Imbued with silence and maintained distance.
Lasting friendship is an impossible trance.
No more. No less. No second chance.

Subtle heart reeled and remained mute,
To stem my mind's sentimental thoughts.
Striving to forgive and forget everything.
Tell me ... is this what I get by trying?

Friendship lived for many seasons,
Now it was buried by a single reason.
Realizations seized me once more
Has this ever happened to me before?

Emotions kept, profound with silence.
Face and voice are both expressionless.
In my life, you're now a stranger.
Treating changes as beautiful escapes.

Deeming stronger and standing free.
This is all I want to be.
After all, someone will prove to me,
That in life, there's an eternal amity.

Sort:  

Well done- I've never been any good at writing poems so it makes my appreciation for those good at it even greater :)

Thank you so much Dayle. :) i just tried if I could make one hehe :)

Aw. There's nothing more painful to know a stranger's laughter.

The poem's nice. <3

Thank you@ysathewriter. Totally agree! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52