Truthful lie

in #poetry6 years ago

image
(Image source:https://www.wattpad.com/story

Through the dark storms and dreary nights,
You've stood by me,
Through the times of pains and sorrows,
You've been by my side,
You've always told me not to worry,
'Cause you'll be my guardian angel.

Through my ups and downs,
You've been my strength,
Through the bad and good times,
You've been there for me,
You promised to be my hero,
The one that'll stand by me forever.

When I thought I was no more needed,
You came and restored worth to my life,
You gave me reason to live,
You've been my joy and motivation,
You've sheltered me from the bad,
And kept me safe under your watchful eyes.

But now where are you?,
Didn't you promise to stand by me forever?,
Death why are you so cruel?,
Why would you take the one who has been my source of existence?,
Deep down me I can still feel his presence,
And hear his gentle voice whisper to me,
"Daughter, I'll be with you no matter what".

Sort:  

Really nice piece Mira. I like it a lot and I like also the relation to the father figure. Great Inspirational Piece. Thank you for your work and effort.

Thanks... I keep putting in my best.

You have been visited by the Steem Poets United Community Bot. Thank you for your participation in the community.
Your post has been Included into the Steemit Poets United: Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #7 .
P.S.If you want to support our project upvote this comment, donate STEEM,SBD or Delegate Steem Power to me... It will be used to support all the members of this new community. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51