The Demon: Anger

in #poetry7 years ago

image
(Image source:http://pixar.wikia.com)

Lo, the demon has broken free again,
Oh no! I had always wished he wouldn't,
He's very dangerous and wicked,
You wouldn't believe this,
But he's a side of me.

I didn't mean to let him loose,
But I couldn't help letting him free,
I know people are terrified of the bomb,
That is etched with anger waiting to explode,
The demon has taken a greater part of me.

I scream and make a fuss,
Throwing tantrums and saying really mean words,
All this I do to pacify this demon,
But with his evil nature,
He wants more evil to be done.

I try to put him under check,
So that he will not lead me to a cage,
One of rejection, depression, sorrow and pain,
Where I'll forever regret my actions.,
And wish I could turn the hands of time.

I tell you this demon has his ways,
Of making best friends ENEMIES,
And lovers STRANGERS to each other,
Believe me when I say he's a demon,
He's no good guy at all,
'Cause all he does is to destroy in a matter of seconds all you've ever worked for.

Sort:  

We all got our demons :) Let's hope we give them the reigns when people deserve so... :) Thanks for this awesome poem ;) God Bless. Peace and Love.

You have been visited by the Steem Poets United Community Bot. Thank you for your participation in the community.
Your post has been Included into the Steemit Poets United: Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #18 .
P.S.If you want to support our project upvote this comment, donate STEEM,SBD or Delegate Steem Power to me... It will be used to support all the members of this new community. Thanks.

Another great poem. I find it interesting though that you refer to it as "he".

Lol... No offence but "he" kinda fit in better 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60696.91
ETH 2593.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56