Determined 👊

in #poetry7 years ago

image
Image source: alltechfeed.com

When all life's hopes,
Comes crumbling down,
Shattered and scattered in many little pieces,
What shall a poor little girl like me do?
Shall I sit and cry life out?
Or better still scream my life out into my pillow?

Sadly I think,
I don't wanna live again,
What's the need,
When all you've ever worked for,
Is destroyed in a matter of seconds?
I don't know if life's cruel or fate just caught me wrong.

But I'll say to myself,
"Enough of the complains and self-pity,
You've gotta stand tall and tough,
And punch life in the face,
Show life what stuff you're made of,
And tell it that it can't beat you down.

Show all of those who said you can't make it,
That you're gonna soar higher than anyone has ever imagined,
That you're gonna fly on eagle's wings,
You can't give up now,
'Cause you've gotta prove haters wrong,
And make them know that you're the boss of yourself".

image
Image source : shutterstock

This poem is dedicated to all those who think life's over for them. Pick up some courage and show life what stuff you're made of. 😉

Sort:  

Done, great work

Congratulations @miraeff! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice one Mira.. It's never okay to let life keep you down... If a situation refuses to turn around do a u-turn

You're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49