Desert:A poem

in #poetry7 years ago

image

In a desert of thoughtlessness,
I stand alone,
Bare and naked,
Sapped of intelligence,
Stripped of my beauty and pride.

Once came wisdom,
Knocking on my doors,
Pleading gently for a chance,
A chance to engulf me,
Into a totally new world.

But absorbed in my own thoughts,
I turn my back at him,
Rejecting his offers,
And turning deaf ears to his pleas,
Not giving him a chance to give me a new life.

Sadly, he turns his back to leave,
Imprinting his footsteps in the sand of time,
Footsteps of alacrity,
To remind me of his coming,
As I wallow hopelessly in the desert of thoughtlessness.

Sort:  

I like the theme of this one very much.

"A chance to engulf me,
Into a totally new world."

Is a very strong line.

I'm happy you like it...thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36