A poem: INSPIRATION

in #poetry7 years ago

image
(Image source:https://www.pinterest.com)

Just like the colourful flower that attracts the bees,
Just like the rain drops that make the flower bloom,
Your existence has been my inspiration,
The reason I fight to sail through life.

Your glistening eyes that sparkle in the dark,
Has motivated me to take on every challenge with confidence,
Your smile which lights up my dark heart,
Has inspired me to face life with renewed strength.

You've been my inspiration to love,
To accept everyone as they seem,
To give a chance to the unworthy,
And to create a space in my heart to forgive the unjust.

Your love too has been my inspiration,
The words you whisper to me is the reason I smile,
Your fiery red hair which brightens up your face,
The reason I face every situation with courage.

Oh what shall I do when you're gone?,
Who shall I turn to for inspiration and motivation?,
Who will walk with me when the paths are dark and rough?,
My inspiration, my heart, please stay with me forever.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your inspiration with us. It has been a pleasure having you in our new community. God Bless you. Keep on writing and helping other authors succeed.

You have been visited by the Steem Poets United Community Bot. Thank you for your participation in the community.
Your post has been Included into the Steemit Poets United: Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #6 .
P.S.If you want to support our project upvote this comment, donate STEEM,SBD or Delegate Steem Power to me... It will be used to support all the members of this new community. Thanks.

Very nice poem! Welcome to #poetsunited, looking forward to your next one.

Thanks a lot... I will work really hard

This is cool.... Keeping your inspiration and never letting go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44