THE BEAUTY OF QUESTIONS

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


                                     Journey to the Core

 "When the poet puts questions, they are directed to everybody’s soul. " Mirjana Mut 

                                                                                                   

Questions are a kind of psychological game with sub-consciousness. They are provocative call that cannot be ignored. Once put, questions stay marked in our consciousness open to all kind of answers. Once put, they cannot be avoided, they must be answered. Answers  can be in the form of images, emotions, thoughts, body reactions. Avoidance is also a kind of answer. In whatever form answers come, they shouldn’t be ignored. And they can’t be, because it will raise another question.


When the poet puts questions, they are directed to everybody’s soul. Answering poet’s questions is  a journey into the core of the being where all answers are. 


THE WAY 


What is bigger, my strength
Or my weakness? 

Am I truly me in sadness
Or in my happiness? 

Am I really brave
Admitting that I am scared?

 Is it possible to forgive
Even when I too much care? 

Do I only care for myself
And not for others? 

When I don’t succeed, but fail
Can I be confronted with others?

Do I really live,
Or am I daily dying? 

When I am giving of myself
Is it without crying? 

When I feel repentance
Is it my real affection? 

Is the Truth really mightier
Than the lies’ attraction? 

Asking all these questions,
Do I really ask or simply play? 

Oh, dear Lord
Please show me The Way.


 © Mirjana Mut, AJNA Poetry Collection 1998  


   Some inspiring quotes


“Indeed, the only truly serious questions are ones that even a child can formulate. Only the most naive of questions are truly serious. They are the questions with no answers. A question with no answer is a barrier that cannot be breached. In other words, it is questions with no answers that set the limit of human possibilities, describe the boundaries of human existence.”   Milan Kundera, The Unbearable Lightness of Being


“Judge a man by his questions rather than by his answers.”  Voltaire

"I wish you to know to ask both, yourself and others and to be open to the answers you receive. When I lay these questions before God I get no answer. But a rather special sort of 'No answer.' It is not the locked door. It is more like a silent, certainly not uncompassionate, gaze. As though He shook His head not in refusal but waiving the question. Like, 'Peace, child; you don't understand.”   C.S. Lewis

 “To ask the 'right' question is far more important than to receive the answer. The solution of a problem lies in the understanding of the problem; the answer is not outside the problem, it is in the problem.”  Jiddu Krishnamurti, The Flight of the Eagle


                                 I wish you to be open minded and curious. 

                                                             

Sort:  

I pretty much have every quote you picked up on my wall! Splendid poem stacking all the kindling we need for the flame of curious enquiry.

I am happy we share the same inspiration. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64198.11
ETH 2759.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66