POETRY CORNER - SINGING SOUL

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

  How to discover your personal vibration?  


  Ordinary or unordinary day, that is the question.  It started as quite an ordinary day framed in layers of sadness. Why? Who knows. It happens. To everyone. I decided to change  it and give it a touch of magic, which transforms it into quite unordinary day.  First I pulled away some shadow visitors from my subconsciousness, knowing from the experience, when giving them attention and time, they make quite a sad creature out of me. Instead, I turned to the things I love to do, to the things that feed my soul and body. And quite instanteneously I was in another kind of energy. My life song helped me by the very beginning. 

Comfort of Poems 

Then I visited my poems, my best friends in hard times. One of them lifted me up.  

  My Wings
 

I don´t let anybody
To take my wings from me
They are my freedom
My essence
My way to be.
 

Transcending myself
With them I fly
Free in the air
climbing up...and up
To the sky.

 © Mirjana Mut, 2007.
TLD Poetry Collection  

Music & Dance  

  I put the music I like to listen  and the whole house was full of music and joyful vibrations. 

Lorenna Mc Kennitt – Marco Polo  

Lorenna Mc Kennitt – Tango to Evora

 Finally, there was no chance to listen only music and not to dance. Tango to Evora took me into the world of dancing. It was the final touch.   

    Tango , Waltz or Swing?

  

 Tango Santa Maria  

  

 

The Second Waltz - Dmitri Shostakovich 

 

Louis Prima, Sing, Sing, Sing With a Swing       


  Then I was dancing and dancing, free like we dance when dancing alone. Nobody but me. Me, music and dancing. Pure happiness.  

  So, if you want to reframe your day, your Life Song could be a good start. 

                                                 http://www.mirjanamut.com/tld/

                                               Welcome! I wish you a joyfull day!  


                                           Thank you for visiting my Poetry Corner        

                Original text and poem  by  Mirjana Mut,  @mira13 - Steemit, 2018
    

Sort:  

Thank you for opening the door to your Poetry Corner!
Thank you for the poem and for the music. I couldn't tell which is my Life Song, there are so many songs I like and that make me feel good. Although many of them are rather pushing than smoothly energizing, but I wrote this after only listening to the first one and found now that there's also "power-sound" among your choice.
Again: thanks!

Congratulations @mira13! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67