You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Look a little deeper (무궁화) 君子之國,地方千里,多木槿之華

in #poetry6 years ago

Thank you @monchhichi23,

This flower has a special meaning to me and even more since I came to Korea. I was introduced to this game twenty years ago as I saw kids playing it in the hallway and outside in Korea. Today kids are playing "Battle Ground" in the hallway on their cell phones after school. There is not much I can do for them. I use a nanny app on my kid's devices and I think all parents should because they really can't control it themselves.

One of the greatest joys in life is to see a child really play and too see them play independently is an even greater joy for me. Korean students are mostly directed what to do so every moment I have I try to guide them to independent thought and responsibility. A lot of this is through games. I am teaching this summer and wouldn't trade it for the world. This Monday the whole class will be inside the gym.

I want to share all parts of Korea with you, the beautiful ones as well as the grungy ones. I like to play with pictures if I have time.

I know you are busy. Actually I get a Vacation from the 4th and I think I will be more busy on vacation than I ever was before.

Take it easy on the big easy.

Laissez les bon temps rouler

@mineopoly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.52
ETH 2406.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65