You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sharpshade [Day 17]

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

This poems is eye opening @d-pend. Not all your poems are eye opening. Some of them leave me in a state of peace and meditation. This poem sheds light even though the darkness continues to grow. It is another example of dichotomy in poetic illustration. "Sharpshade" speaks to me about the price we pay for artificial light and how the bills are paid for acts we do the resources for light come from dark places. It has application to blockchain, Steemit and definite applications to the current state of affairs. Altogether the poem leaves me confused which is a good place to start my Saturday morning here in Seoul.

(I must be hungry)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45