You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: everyday umbrage of too many words said (and even more of them redacted)

in #poetry6 years ago

These are such clear photos @d-pend,

I like the first photo because it reminds me of my hometown a little. Our house was just a block away from the Burlington tracks. I would walk down the tracks with friends pretending we were hobos. We knew it was dangerous to play on the tracks but our imaginations got the best of us.

I see in your poem a commentary on urban America.

I wonder what "fingers on the pulse" can "discern" except that something is alive or not, but how is a schism alive and wouldn't a "shimmy-schism" be better off dead?

Excuse me. I burped. Whether "deliberate" or not, I'm not sure.

Thank you for giving us words to heal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70893.40
ETH 3659.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76