Thank You, Lord

in #poetry7 years ago

100_6238.JPG

Jesus, I could never on my own deserve Your mercy,
I’m so grateful for Your love,
Your goodness overwhelms me,
And I love You because:

Through all my days, both fair and hard,
You are always there,
You have brought me so far,
I trust You, my God, I trust You.

You’ve helped me come this far,
And there’s still far to go,
Just how far, only You know,
And I trust You, my God, I trust You.

Please stay with me on this road,
And keep me on Your path,
Lord keep me on my knees,
Humble at Your feet.

I don’t know what lies in the miles ahead,
Or which breath will be my last,
But I know I’m graven on Your palms,
You hold me in Your hand.

You’ve brought me so far,
And there’s still far to go,
Just how far…only You know,
But I know, Jesus, that You are in control.

You keep me safe,
You’re my Hiding Place,
You are my refuge,
And I run to You.

You are my Father,
You are my King,
You are my Joy, my Song, my Peace,
You are my Everything.

Thank you, Jesus.

Thank You for loving me,
Thank You for showing me,
That you are the Life, the Truth, and the Way.

Thank You for saving me,
Thank You for teaching me,
Thank You for wiping each tear away.

-Krystal Hope Boyd

Sort:  

Psalm 103 and John 14:6. Praise be to GOD!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60716.93
ETH 2594.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55