Venture

in #poetry4 years ago

Mind swept in the venture, twining,
heartbeat thundering in my chest
Most sacred passageways to traverse
Visions abound
Pale desert drifting, historical touch
Voice of knowledge entered into time
They know
Voices lost behind the glass
Calling, echoing waves I must find
Soaring upward, finally
But will I ever stop?
Sediments of life, flutter in the air
Wavering in space, I reach for your hand
To the moon and the stars, I call
“Fill me with the Universe!”
While, I linger in your embrace,
Knowing I must hasten
For God won’t let me fold
Promises must be kept
One day soon
To continue the climb
Where I stand upon the mountaintop,
arm extended into the sky, the dove flies,
Standing there, in solitude, tears glisten,
crystallized droplets grazing my cheeks
shattering into particles of the wind
I feel your hand gently squeezing mine
Flittering into another space
A moment
Where the taste of your lips is mine to have
Smile lighting your eyes – and I know then
You feel my skin smooth against your own
Where dimensions flicker
In excursion of the painted field
Where sands wash the grooves of pain away
There, I stand upon the mountain with its nature carved face
But you sculpt art into my soul
Drawing from me, a glorious breath of rose gold
Formed of the dance that we create
Alchemists of astronomical delight
Your arm, that once pulled me from glassy waters
Now, wrapped, holding me near
Where might we go? Most any place.
We may float upon the waters
Or become it, thirstily
Perhaps form the sweet touch of wind
Hand in hand, running down grassy paths
Laughter, the music, guiding the way
But you must know the way
Stop and look me in the eyes
The way is here
For with you, I am home.
~Mindinspired
Beautifulmind.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55128.91
ETH 2303.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31