This Orb Of Wonder [ORIGINAL POEM @mindhunter]

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Tonight the world

Is quiet and still

Our doubts

Deep as ocean floors

Spanning the troubled years

Fly away to a place

Where a silence is spoken

A place immeasurable

A place invisible

Above this orb of wonder

Sort:  

Superb poem as always @mindhunter, I like the photo to it is awesome!

I call this photo 'This Orb Of Wonder' too ;)

(the photo is over Europe at night from the ISS.)

Hello to @cathi-xx my favourite Steemit poet if your reading this! :)

This poem has minimal features. I like it.

I like stripped back poetry with strong imagery.

P.S. Thanks for your vote in the Steemit Gold Awards too @lynchiandream :)

I laughed at your comments about @pfunk !!

It had touched my heart once I'd written it. I'm glad it touched you too.

<3~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~touching hearts~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~<3 !!

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

Thanks to @cath-xx for the Project Curie vote on this poem :))))

"Take the whole armour of God and of the heavens, so that ye may be able to withstand an evil day." Ephesians 6:13

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61547.52
ETH 2377.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58