This Is Not A Love Poem [ORIGINAL POEM by @mindhunter]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

In these days where

It's so easy to deceive

Hearts fall through open doors

Into darkened rooms

This is not a love poem

This is no moon in June

These words are few

But the heart is true

Still the world keeps turning

This orb of wonder

This arc of beauty

For me and you



Source

Sort:  

Good one ..... and not a love poem :)

I knew this one would touch you @patelincho :)

You kissed this one pretty good.

Keep
It
Simple
Stupid

Good poem @mindhunter 👍

Simple is good Rissa. Thanks for hanging tough on Steemit :)

Nice one :D @mindhunter

Cheers old pal - if no love is available then simply download chicken :)

hahahaha :D download chicken. I want to download some coffee

God's honest truth, I'm making homemade KFC deep fried chicken for dinner tomorrow night!! I bought the ingredients today ... I did not download them :)

hahaha WOW :O you made fried chicken and I wasn't invited? :O

Yup! You and @steemitqa and @road2wisdom :) ... I have beer ... and friends zones are banned too :)

hahaha :D maybe @steemitqa and @road2wisdom can download the fried chicken

We'll download the coffee :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70