no more summers in heaven / original poem / @mindhunter

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

It's all over / No more summers / In heaven / Wed to a life / Of ups and downs / Life seems precious / Precious even on paper / But all things remain / They outlive us / But there is / No mountain / On earth / That can outlive / Our souls


-Poem inspired by this photo taken by @trevor.george
-The link to this inspiration: https://steemit.com/photography/@trevor.george/photo-of-the-day

Sort:  

Awesome poem and view @mindhunter! I checked olso @@@trevor.george, thank you !

Thank you my up-voter friend ;)

I've not seem a poem on Steemit where the images fuse so well to the words.

I find the poetry comes easy to me - its the search for the killer image that hurts!!

I agree - its takes me AGES to find the right image I want for my words.

(Much longer than it takes to write the words!)

A very clever deduction :)

A great gift for blogging on Steemit-dom too!

(@lifeworship is a master observer of Steemit!)

so, this is the mountain, in the fires of which, the one ring was forged.

"...and taken back to be destroyed from whence it came!" said Gandalf!

Thanks to @trevor.george if your reading this :)

Hey @mindhunter, very cool post. Thanks for the attribution and link. I really appreciate it.
Feel free to use any more of my images for your poetry - you don't have to ask each time, ;-)
Also if you're looking for an image to match some words or ideas you have, let me know and I'll see what I have lurking in my hard drive. You never know what might turn up.
Thanks again for the link back.

I see the $'s were flowing to your post - quite rightly so...you can see its also inspired other ideas too (like this!)...the pure natural beauty of New Zealand eh! Keep posting those images :)

Life is indeed precious on Steemit and within this post. Great imagery @mindhunter

There was something about Trevor's photo that really captured me to write those words. Thanks for your comment @thecentreofitall

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68820.96
ETH 3915.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64