Bounty4Love: A Kiss One Summer Evening [ORIGINAL POEM by @mindhunter]

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Who had a grasp so firm and perfumed
Such power in that grasp for one so small
A union to last the arcs and eons of time
Who could have forseen all that has grown
From a kiss one Summer evening

Your love so strong and so special
If I touched the highest star
I would place you higher
We were like sailing ships on oceans of the heart
So special with such promise
Such laughter from that kiss one Summer evening

From where does our love come from I said
Why does the sun appears each day
Our world is so wounded and twisted
Watched over by a silent moon
Still your love brings blessing to my years
As white as each Winter snow
This poem of love, my confessions of guilt
From a kiss one Summer evening.

@mindhunter



Perthshire, Scotland
Sort:  

The poem is just Perfect,
Thanks for entering :)

I'm glad you found it Maria :) Good luck to all entries!!

P.S. Hello to @marialin if your reading this - thanks for inspiring me to return to the #poetry tag again!!

you are doing a great work, keep it up :)
P.S : i saw your post just now because "Rule 6" was missing on your post ;)

I'll get a good sleep now

I'm glad it brought comfort @alokkoshal :)

Aww that was really good :) Mr. Poet here awww My little wounded puppy, want a hug?!?!? hee hee
That was really good Shane, Deep :)

I like the picture the reflection, as above so below ;)

You really are the road 2 wisdom aren't you ;)

I'm glad it touched a chord in you Sheryl. I dug down really deep into the <3 for this one! :)

Wow..great poem my dear friend...upvoted:))

I'm glad the words touched you @bibek. One love my friend.<3

Ya..thank you my dear friend. resteemed:))

Touching more hearts now @bibek - thanks for the RS :)

You welcome..my dear friend..:))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51