The Leap.

in #poetry7 years ago

portrait-3180996_640.jpg

We are waves,
Amidst loud bangs.

We are waves,
Unable to hear
our own currents.

We are waves,
Two oceans across
Our heart and mind.

We are waves,
Singing someone else's song,
Unable to hear our own.

Never ignore your voice
That voice is like
the ground and gravity;
ignoring it would be similar to
abandoning yourself.


Image Source : Pixabay


DQmX8yno3SMArrViVGPfytNNnk2odFnBXKXuTs6224pYTU8.jpeg


DQmbJv8vMqP853PpCkxntLd4hwZXKGySL8QSLThfReoJ8zr_1680x8400.jpeg


Sort:  

wow....amazing photography....and great poetry...i like it so much...i hope everybody like your post

As always an excellent job. I mentioned you in my post this morning. Your content is top tier and I catch myself waiting for another poem. Thank you for all you share.

Means a lot. Thank you :)

With the name you chose for yourself, when I saw the post is poetry, I thought to myself, "He would not dare...not if his poetry is crap" so I clicked.
:)
I am glad I did (sigh...I mean it, but now I am going to have to check out your other posts...no peace for the wicked).

You wont regret it. He has single handedly changed my mind in free verse poetry. In just a few short lines he can leave a lasting impression. I haven't been disappointed yet

Hey man,
thank you.
I am glad you enjoyed this.
Thank you so much for such appreciation!

Haha. Thanks.
Meams a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76