Spring

in #poetry7 years ago

flower-3235047_640.jpg

Spring was in full bloom,
as we walked down the road
leaving the sunset behind us.
Everything was quiet,
except our minds and hearts.

And, that's when you asked me,
"Why are you so afraid to see me leave"?
I wish, I could look into your eyes
and tell you how alone
I would be in them, if you left.
I wish, I could tell you how
incomplete life would
be, knowing that you'll not
be there everytime I turn back to look.

But, I looked down at my feet,
and all that I said was,
"I am not afraid.
I just don't like to see
people leave,
because everytime they do,
they take away a part of me".
You look at me, and I still don't.

We keep walking,
and the silence is back.
Just this time,
our minds and hearts
also follow the same.


Image Source : Pixabay


DQmX8yno3SMArrViVGPfytNNnk2odFnBXKXuTs6224pYTU8.jpeg


DQmbJv8vMqP853PpCkxntLd4hwZXKGySL8QSLThfReoJ8zr_1680x8400.jpeg


Sort:  

Nice poem, mindfreak. I just upvoted you

Beautiful flowers 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82