Self Care

in #poetry7 years ago

girl-3042495_640.jpg


Self care is as important
As oxygen.

Not enough of it,
And your insides
Will starve.

You don't need to
Carry every drop of your pain.
I want you to live happier.
I don't want you to
Drown.


Image Source : Pixabay


DQmX8yno3SMArrViVGPfytNNnk2odFnBXKXuTs6224pYTU8.jpeg


DQmbJv8vMqP853PpCkxntLd4hwZXKGySL8QSLThfReoJ8zr_1680x8400.jpeg


Sort:  

Good post i like it

Absolutely right. Take care of the vessel so the soul may flourish. Take care of the mind and the aim will never miss. Very nice piece

I love this, and it is so true. I’ve been struggling with this for years, and the guilt that I feel when I am not carrying pain. This poem was outstanding. Powerful. Thank you for sharing with us. Cheers.

Thank you so much :)

Letting go can be painful, sometimes even more painful than the pain we carry with us. But it's necessary, or the weight is going to pull us to a place we can never crawl out of..

Thanks, have a grand day ! :)

Thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64316.45
ETH 2641.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78