Open Skies

in #poetry7 years ago

Open skies // Grey clouds don't always mean rain

IMG_9665.JPG

A ghost of what I used to be,
though I'm not quite sure what that was.
She likes the rain because it
reminds her that even something
as beautiful as the sky is
allowed to cry, too.

Skeletal hands trace the space
where fire meets ice.
She was a freshly bloomed rose,
one look and I was hooked, but
I shed blood every time we touched.

My words ghost right past my lips
and she doesn't know that I like the rain
because it reminds me of her tears on
the day she left me. A little peice of her
in every small and watery drop.

God, I miss you.
It hasn't stopped raining since you left.

Sort:  

Interesting post !!!!!!!
worthy content for upvoting and following...!!!
Thanks for sharing it !!!

I am glad you liked it!

Very heartfelt and yearning piece, I thank you for sharing :)
Great imagery using rain.

I am glad you enjoyed it.
Thank you so much

Hey bro, please check steemit.chat, thanks looking forward to reading this poem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50