I SEE YOU

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

love-3189900_640.jpg

I see you and me
I see us at the
cliff of mountain
Talking about the beauty
Beauty of this world
Talking about "us"
with the sip of tea

I see you and me
I see us at the beach
Walking on sand and
building our own castle.

I see you and me
I see us walking on a silent street.
You holding my hand and
not letting me go,
Hope this is because you
afraid of losing me.

I see you and me
I see us reading our
old love letters.
I see us holding each other tight,
i hope you hear me
when i whisper
"you'll be safe in these arms of mine"

I see you and me
I see us together in this dream
Where there is no idea of
wrong doing and right doing,
there is a field, where with you, i can confide.

Ever. After.


Image Source : Pixabay


DQmX8yno3SMArrViVGPfytNNnk2odFnBXKXuTs6224pYTU8.jpeg


DQmbJv8vMqP853PpCkxntLd4hwZXKGySL8QSLThfReoJ8zr_1680x8400.jpeg


Sort:  

I really enjoyed your poem, I wish it was longer. This reminded of me and someone and so beautiful written that I felt I am dreaming. Lately I been thinking do you have a book? If yes, I would love to get one as poetry lover, but if not, then I wish some day you will have one! Thank you for sharing this one. Will save this one. Too beautiful to just leave it here.

Thank you for such great comment!
And, yes I am working on a book recently but its gonna take a quite long. Thank you so much again!

beautiful poetry, I resteem @mindfreak

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75