I am trying

in #poetry7 years ago

black-and-white-2319024_640.jpg

I'm sorry
I have been distant.
I've been busy.
I've been trying to fall in love
with myself,
with new things,
with new places.

I've been trying
to stay afresh.
I've been busy,
trying to forget you.



In recent conversation with someone, I realised that sometimes we cut ourselves away from familiar people and places. We seem cold & short but the truth is that we’re carrying frozen hearts and it’s important to keep ourselves warm before we can be any good to another person.

If you’re stepping away so that you can look after yourself, just do it. I know it’s hard but do it. Just collect all things that make you truly, genuinely happy and if it’s distancing yourself from other things you once loved, do it anyway. What has to stay, will stay. Look after yourself. Love yourself enough to choose what is good for you, healthy for your heart.



Image Source : Pixabay


DQmX8yno3SMArrViVGPfytNNnk2odFnBXKXuTs6224pYTU8.jpeg


DQmbJv8vMqP853PpCkxntLd4hwZXKGySL8QSLThfReoJ8zr_1680x8400.jpeg


Sort:  

your good post my friends
@mindfreak

Man.... Just.... Man.. Without words. In those few words hit such a heart string. Keep them coming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81