Hear My Heart

in #poetry7 years ago

woman-3070546_640.jpg

She sits on the floor
near the stool,
Her arm rest on the surface,
Soil covering her face.
She has been coughing
badly for a few days.

Her legs are crossed,
Hair scattered,
Eyes brown,
Slippers torn.

A tear rolls from my eyes
when I see her for the first time,
Because I know she fights
every day she lives,
the situation she is in,
of rubble and drones,
Smoke in the air and on her own
forced to grow and
she gives and gives,
Her all.

I get asked whether
I think about them,
I don't know, would you?
Do I hurt when someone cries?
Do I ache when they die?
Ask, ask
Just hear my heart.


Image Source : Pixabay


DQmX8yno3SMArrViVGPfytNNnk2odFnBXKXuTs6224pYTU8.jpeg


DQmbJv8vMqP853PpCkxntLd4hwZXKGySL8QSLThfReoJ8zr_1680x8400.jpeg


Sort:  

very good the poem really megusto much! you have talent!

a poetry very sad to see the condition of a child is again sick and fight with disease to stay alive. a struggle very heavy. and what should we do notice conditions such? maybe this is a matter of the liver someone who sometimes we see only without the help her 😪😪

alot of questions when people finally remove their mask and you see theres a enough pain behind those smiles. this is lovely...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64