Faith, Hope and Love

in #poetry7 years ago

Faith, Hope and Love

IMG_8487.JPG

Ashes to ashes
dust to dust
Feed me with the fire
to burn of the rust

Clean off the lens
that was clouding my
view
Bring into focus
the old and the new

Untie the shackles
that bind me to earth
Cleanse all my wounds
in a perfect rebirth

Long, long ago
we were close yet so far
Not ready for healing
but ready for war

The more that we fought
to be lords of our own
The further we fell
from the grace we'd once
known

A new day is coming
of this I am sure
The wounds of the many
will need to be cured

Cover the ointment
all over our sores
We're searching for
healing
so open our doors

All that can save us
is written above
In three simple words
Faith, Hope and Love.


IMG_8492101516c8cd.png gBa9RVc5d77b.png 3Ql9WMr![fun-937106_640.jpg](https://steemitimages.com/DQmUpb7wgd4rfSnkF7G3Tyf7FCj1wScZTNGjwqx7EF1t2o5/fun-937106_640.jpg)6bb62.png IMG_84932f1397d8cf.png IMG_8491cc014837bc.png

Thanks for lovely picture, Pixabay

Thanks for all support, Follow me @mindfreak

Sort:  

Thank you so much :)

Great one @mindfreak! This is the one I'd like to make into a sound-poem - if it's ok with you ?

I'll love it, sir.

Very Good. I'll get to work on it :)

Let me know about it. Thank you so much :)

This is my favorite that I have read of yours so far. :)

Thank you so much. I feel honored.

Very nice, Will be looking forward to your posts.

Up-voted :-)

RightWithin

Thank you so much 😊

Beautiful really, funny to recognise some of my personal style in your type of writing :) Would love to read more!

Thank you so much 😊

This post has received a 3.04 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @mindfreak.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56949.15
ETH 2401.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33