Do You See?

in #poetry7 years ago

people-3112328_640.jpg

Is the gravel in your voice
from the wars your words wage
before they find a way to your mouth?

Are your half cut sentences
questions you're afraid to ask
or are they answers you evade?

I've been circling around you
trying to peek into every corner,
but it has left me dizzy.
I could be the tomb for your silence,
you can bury your unsaid in me,
my words have died many deaths too,
you see?


Image Source : Pixabay


DQmX8yno3SMArrViVGPfytNNnk2odFnBXKXuTs6224pYTU8.jpeg


DQmbJv8vMqP853PpCkxntLd4hwZXKGySL8QSLThfReoJ8zr_1680x8400.jpeg


Sort:  

So deep,loved it

It fells great coming from you.
Thank you :)

Loading...

Shot but rich and quality... I am inspired by this.. You see?.... It is one of the greatest thing I have seen here. . Bravo @mindfreak

Thank you so much :)
Means a lot.

Good poetry written by you. Your title of blog is good and it is funny when I want to see it my internet connection break. Then it feels like it is asking to me Do you want to see

Hahaha.
Anyways, Glad you liked it.

That sure gets the message across, reminds me of a certain woman I used to know.. Well done, have a nice day :)

I am glad you liked it. Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56556.00
ETH 2492.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22