Clouded Light

in #poetry5 years ago

Enough of this suffering on repeat, repeat
Trying and trying to seek the peace
I already have it, always in me
Its silence is drowned by other feelings

I will not try so hard for peace
If I make peace with these negative feelings
They will run their course naturally
To reveal what has always been underneath

It's okay that I'm not okay
Day by day the pain will fade
Pain always exists in one form or another
But I'd rather it change than stagnate and fester.

clouded light with text.png
art by me, from my new album, Clouded Light

Sort:  

An very enlightened approach for dealing with the inevitable pain in our lives, and recognizing that the source of your strength and answers lies within. Great job on this, millicow. Perhaps you could include a link to the music that goes with this?

Thank you! Yes, I linked it at the bottom of the post.
https://millicow.bandcamp.com/album/clouded-light
None of the music has lyrics, but every album I've made has a poem to go with it.

Congratulations @millicow! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 40 posts. Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58948.02
ETH 2507.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47