Liberal Gasoline [a short poem]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


I don't know what is going on -
Maybe it's the trap music.
That led to the twerking. No,
it's got to be Snapchatting, the Googling -
The ghosts of history circling around me -
Distant symbols and bloodstained hands righteousness - hatred
black faceless mirrors facing mirrors - dull voices -
I face the light in hopes of an answer -
I turn away and forget for I know one not come -
I breathe in the static that is the night sky -
I smile at the cameras -
Run.




artwork by: deathburger

Sort:  

Awesome poem - Thanks for sharing with us @mikev

hey @king-crypto ! thanks !

you always have the nicest feedback :)

This image reminds me of the Major from Ghost in the Shell :)

Nice poem :) I haven't read anything like this before...

:) thank you again, that's quite the compliment for me.

what do you enjoy reading?

Well I don't read much poetry. Tried my had at writing poems... only ever wrote 2 good ones... lol. They only ever saw the light of day through the pages of my college magazine.
I am open to new kinds of writing. I am always amazed by creative writers :)

I write short stories... my longer ones tend to get convoluted as the plot progresses... lol. But I try :)

Upvote! Good stuff, hope to see you more often here. Also, did you know that diamonds mined in Brazil are much harder than those found in Africa :D

Hey ! thank you @ergoproxy !!

I definitely will! I am loving all this feedback. I enjoy posting on HelloPoetry as well, but here is so rewarding!

And no! I have never heard that before. I wonder why that is?

wow... this is great @mikev ! that image is haunting..

thank you :) you guys are great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66779.99
ETH 3503.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70