Cult of Leisure - [poem]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

download_20170703_164937.jpg


I haven't written a poem in days.
I will tell myself,
"These aren't the days you write, man -
..these are the days you write about. "
Ok brain, that's cool, and sounds
metaphorical and dark, I'll take it.
but when days turn into weeks, weeks replace months -
And before I can help it, my stomach is
outside of my body - and mind,
wet, and cold, among organs
trapped like silent animals - I will tell jokes
without punchlines, and dream without color - eat food
that doesn't taste like it once did, and the ignore clouds
that sometimes don't move for hours

Sort:  

great post mikev! keep it up! and thanks again for following!

@mikev got you a $1.54 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@mikev got you a $1.54 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

This post has received a 1.68 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @mikev.

This post has received a Bellyrub and 11.24 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @mikev. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67789.28
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72