As I Lay Here

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Image by burak kostak on pexels

As I Lay Here

As I lay here,
I Watch the stars glimmer in the sky.
Only to try and clear,
this confusion that clouds my mind.

What is love?
Without someone to give it to.
What is it to love someone,
Without that someone returning it to you.

Thoughts in a mind,
Corrupted by a love that was lost
Thoughts in a time,
of a cold and broken heart.

In need of a tender touch,
But just not knowing were to start.
For lost am I in mind,
dying inside from a love potion #9.

My mixed emotions and clouded thoughts,
Soon find themselves intertwined.
Being in a state of confusion,
Can leave one Feeling like Love is the grandest of all illusions.

But simple memories,
Designed by yesterdays feelings,
increase my passion for this thing,
that has brought me nothing but pain.

Hoping that one day,
I' ll Find the will that shall lead the way.
Down that aisle,
To me feeling what it is to love again.

Cause on the real,
it isn't what love can do to you.
But what can you do, to LOVE!

Written 2014 by Michael E Harris
a.k.a @Mikehustleinc

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mikehustleinc to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64