You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Breathe

in #poetry7 years ago

I literary tried it when you mentioned..."Put your hand to your chest and feel the wet heat of blood."
But was positively moved when I read this:

You know what you are? Fierce. Brave. Wise. You are a piece of the sun finding her way home. Never shield your eyes against that light. Never fear the burning. It is essence of who you are. Breathe the fire as easily as you once believed you’d breathe water. Feel your heart beat and breathe.

I now affirmed a heart breathing through the scars....Breathe through the fire as one who assume breathing in water.
Real psychological poetry!!!!

Sort:  

Thank you for this affirmation. It lifts my spirits and I hope you are deeply benefiting. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62135.43
ETH 2418.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58