Day 3 of A Piece of the Breadcrumb Trail: Poetry

in #poetry7 years ago

#5

New years day,
A day spent with my mind,
A silent contemplation
Accented by music and dance.
The smell of rosemary and thyme
Fog up my apartment windows
As potatoes boil,
A practice in practicing.
Advice from both near and far
But the truest truth
Speaks from the wellspring
Of my soul
As it screams in the affirmative
That creation is and will be
My solemn service,
Which vane to prick however
Still remains uncertain.

Continuing an ongoing series I have of posting a poem a day from my collection of poems, self published, titled "A Piece of the Breadcrumb Trail". Please follow for more updates every day. Hope you enjoy and all the best. All feedback appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61394.39
ETH 3386.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50