UNWANTED

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

The Supposed To Be Child



I can't see her tears running down her face,
But I can see her heart beating like it was on a race;
Overwhelming sadness envelopes me, If only I can erase—
Those memories of the man she continuously chase.



It may sound crazy but its true,
Inside these walls I can feel and hear you;
But he told you I'm insignificant, negligible and minute,
Then you agreed that its better if I can’t see the world too.



39C9AD7F-DD2B-4D86-BF60-2AE1080C01B9.jpeg
source


The Supposed To Be Mother



My heart could explode any second now,
My mind is torn between two How's;
How can I provide for this little one?
How would I live without my man?



He made me recall our dreams and plans to flee,
And that it doesn't involve what’s inside of me;
He asked me to choose between him or the 'blood thingy',
I got scared he’d leave, so I end my bond with my ought to be baby.



5D02A04F-D456-404A-B227-B337B64D78A6.jpeg
source

The Supposed To Be Father



I am young, I am reckless,
I didn't know what to do, my life's a mess;
I'm a person with no permanent address,
All the more, I should be childless



I am sorry my love and to you my baby,
I know, I am a coward and forever I'll be guilty;
I should have at least tried—but I'm a Fool—really,
I am so sorry. Please, don't ever forgive me.



87DC37ED-EF9C-4722-A7D5-EB393A1F4BAE.jpeg
source


“I certainly supported a woman's right to choose, but to my mind the time to choose was before, not after the fact.” ― Ann B.R.



* Freewriting- is the practice of writing down all your thoughts without stopping, and without regard for spelling, grammar, or any of the usual rules for writing. It might include a topic (prompt) as a general guide, or it might not.
** Thank you @mariannewest for your initiative to run #freewrite, #freewritepoetry, #freewritepoetrydigest.
*** TODAY'S PROMPT: FOOL
The ‘The Supposed To Be Father’ is the only part of the poem I #FreeWrite.



Have you voted your witness?

Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @qurator, @acidyo, @blocktrades, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank, @precise, @enginewitty, @noblewitness and @curie who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Michelle, very moving and engaging. your a good story teller aside from being a good poet.

Thank you @chabudot! That’s very kind of you to say.

Beautiful emotional and touching Poetry

Thank you @tattoodjay for taking time to visit my page. Much love.

That was a gripping poem. Very sad.

It is. Thank you @scribblinggramma. Much Love <3

Thank you @steemph.uae family. More power!

Time for a new prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-283-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-graceful

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by michellpiala from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39