Our Princess Even Without A Castle

in #poetry4 years ago

cofw8d.jpg

Tell me, did you feel it too?
That cosmic connection the first time I saw you?
Yes or no, deep in my heart I knew,
You're a precious soul—not a hint of doubt, it's true.



You've crossed many perilous paths,
Endures war of coldness, essence and wrath,
Yet you continue to shower us with love and laughs
Giving away your rays of sunshine up to your last.



Now, now my mallows, my little sister,
Like it or not, I'm going to stay longer,
I'll be your shield and blade in every battle,
You'll be our princess even without a castle.





“Sweet, crazy conversations full of half sentences, daydreams and misunderstandings more thrilling than understanding could ever be.” ― Toni Morrison





mlt7zq.jpg

This poetry is dedicated to my friend, Leslie. She’s my anchor and sponge, without her it would be very hard to cope by. I’d be forever grateful for her existence.


Have you voted your witness?

Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @qurator, @ocd-witness, @blocktrades, @actifit, @ausbitbank, @enginewitty, @good-karma @c-squared, @steemitboard, @untersatz and @curie who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Congratulations @michellpiala! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 13000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 14000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

You got some love from a member of @thealliance family!
Keep up the great work and join us in The Castle sometime!
The #spreadlovenotwar curation campaign is under the guidance of witnesses @enginewitty and @untersatz.
Current VP: 96.16%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29