Like A Beacon, She'll Shine Again

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I can't find the right words to say,
I panic whenever she cry;
How can she make the pain go away?
Should I comfort her with a lie?



Breaks my heart to see her that broken,
For she's always been free-spirited and caring;
But her heart was butchered and now open,
By a person who she trusted without sparing.



Distance can do strange and crazy things,
At first you're so certain relationships would last;
Then you defy whatever fate brings,
Only to find out that it would just be part of your past.



She didn't go in details why it suddenly ended,
What I know is that her uncontrollable pain radiated;
Wisest never knew how heart can be mended
But by faith and time the pain will be alleviated.



She might not understand now the reasons.
But I can't help myself to be giddy with anticipation;
A woman like her who fought a lot of demons,
Will sure to rise up again and shine like a beacon.



7454EDF1-D757-4814-AC75-0F292FB2EB99.jpeg

source


“You must make a decision that you are going to move on. It wont happen automatically. You will have to rise up and say, ‘I don’t care how hard this is, I don’t care how disappointed I am, I’m not going to let this get the best of me. I’m moving on with my life.” ― Joel Osteen






michellpiala300.png

Have you voted your witness?

Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @qurator, @acidyo, @blocktrades, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank, @precise, @enginewitty, @noblewitness and @curie who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by michellpiala from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Yes I am sure she will rise again!!
She is woman, hear her roar... in time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56204.99
ETH 2395.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38