Bitter roses and withered lillys

in #poetry6 years ago

image
image credits

A Rusty razor blade and a towel soaked with blood
A note on the desk and a dead girl on the floor.

She was daddy's Angel and mummy's little girl
Eyes full of salty water her little sister read

The mother of the sea had cast me out of the water
The whirlwind had blown me out of her way

I have become like a deserted island on depression's way
Abandoned and alone as I journey through space

Sometimes I'm a bee in the palm of a large bear
And other times I'm actually the large bear

The planet screams of sadness through my ears
My own spirit have forsaken me to eternal melancholy

And I screamed out for help as I fought my demons
But no one heard my silent scream

As I put on my mask of fake smile every morning
My eyes still sang songs of tragedy

I was drowning right at the middle of a plain popular road
And I seeked help but no one saw me

I cried to mother about my anxieties and she asked where did anxiety from
Anxiety is a cousin to my depression who have come visiting and she won't be leaving anytime soon

I never really wanted to say goodbye to a world so empty
but my hopelessness had no more patience

I had forgotten my favourite songs, game and food
I was lost in a huge dark tunnel

I'll be forgotten in a few days, weeks or months
Tomorrow bitter roses and withered lillys by my grave

Do not weep at my side when you get to read my of battles
Do not show the love you should have when I was still here

Another warrior bites the dust, the breeze whispers her name
The cold night cries silently, she was too innocent to be here.

Sort:  

Congratulations @michellesamson! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94