Book Review: Atmospheric Embroidery

in #poetry7 years ago

1938016D-DFD9-4CA7-822B-CE79FB79229E.png

Atmospheric Embroidery
Poems
by Meena Alexander

Northwestern University Press

Triquarterly
Poetry
Pub Date 15 Jun 2018

I am reviewing a copy of Atmospheric Embroidery through Northwestern University Press and Netgalley:

Despite the fact that poetry is one of the hardest genres to review more and more I find myself drawn to it, perhaps because before I wrote anything else I write poetry, but more likely because of the way it speaks to you, and to everyone the message is different.

In this collection we are taken to zones of violence to reach the depths of words. The ravages of war, of loss and pain spelled out in the pages of poetry.

This collection tells of the pain and heartbreak of war, in a deep and profound way.

I give Atmospheric Embroidery five out of five stars!

Happy Reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80