Darling Dead (An Original Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Darling Dead, I cannot fear you.

Not after hours spent walking on your moss bones,

receiving so many stories, your laughter

mingling with your pain and dancing

with the letters of your name.

There is nothing you could do

that I would not welcome

moving, moving through me

when in the crow dawn light

years brought us together.

I who am your sweet girl

so unafraid among you

who lets you feel with a heart

open again, beating

again.

I who knows through you again

what it is to be

stone.

You who hover and whisper,

offering encouragement to dance,

run, or sometimes shouting warnings

and asking only
my kisses.

How the grass blades tremble

with our caresses!

Together
we breathe.

Together

we lie perfectly still.

Together

we are one.

Living

and Dead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51