Letter from my mind to my heart; A resolution

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

d46538a41266b6ce8ee9809bc6b9d088--art-club-brain-health.jpg

Dear Heart,

UPDATE ON NEXT MONTH RESOLUTION
Despite all we have done, nothing seems to change as if nothing ever happened. My plans, visions, dreams; are gradual piece of that sad tale expected to be told by me. Am just like a ghost of my future self, a demon in search of a body.

We were told that we live for love, to love, and be loved; but why this hate in your heart and my thoughts? This unquenchable thirst for fire and everything that burns, destroy and hurts. Is it because our love was not reciprocated or our kindness procreated?

So as resolved in my chambers, we are going on an emotional break; never to feel love or to contemplate on hate. Coz the outside world does not care how we feel; if we are hurt, sad or depressed, happy. Our new resolution is to focus on business and innovate ideas.

As the personnel in charge of emotional affairs, I pray you take heed to this resolution and be logical in all dealings.

Thank you.
Yours in love,
Mind.

HeartMind.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67