*SAT FAR*

in #poetry6 years ago

IMG_20170523_105611.jpg

On this day, i took a pause
More like and involuntary stop
I got stock
So i SAT FAR and took stock
Watching the past replay
The mistakes we laid
As foundation for today
The price we pay

The doors were never close
But i never came close
I SAT FAR and watched every new government
Come in, become old and go out
No doubt, a new bottle with the same old stout
Newly elected government, working for the same old staff
I SAT FAR
Though i saw a president, he or is it she? Was just a poppet.
Religious fools at the feet of the prophet
Seeking fractions of what should be in their pockets
But i can't be blinded
Plug my eyes from it's socket
I SAT FAR
Not on chairs that were sold
I SAT FAR
Trying to analyse the financial report, they nerve told
I SAT FAR
I the Congress they never hold
I SAT FAR
Amongst the crying heart that never spoke
I SAT FAR

Though your charisma works for you
I SAT FAR
I is never working for you

New people
Same ideology
Same philosophy
We don't need rocket science to study this anatomy
Its simple
A dummy in d hand of a ventriloquist, all they do is lip sink ...

Hope you enjoy my poem? Don't forget to follow,upvote and comment.

Sort:  

beautifully and well composed... Keep it up

Yeah.. I just surely did enjoy your poem..nice piece..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67364.55
ETH 3256.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64