*Same shade*same shade shadows*

in #poetry7 years ago

IMG_20170423_175639_537.jpg

I sat in front of a monkey
With the monkey behind me
I look at what lies ahead
Putting the truth behind me
I told the monkey "you are BLACKER"
He looked down at our shadows
And said "I don't see the difference"

I sat next to a pig
My eyes on it's nosering
snoring while awake
The sound that kept me awake
With a smile in my face
Admiring it's ugliness
It told me "You are BLACK"
I looked down at our shadows
And said "I don't see the difference"

I sat next to a bird
Imagining crushing her small head
Remembering she has wings
The idea flew away
She looked at me and said "You are not as colorful"
I looked down at our shadows
And said "I don't see the difference"

I advanced back to the monkey
He looked at me and said "I am BLACKER"
I looked down at our shadows
And said "I don't see the difference"

Follow @michaeljohn

Sort:  

Lovely piece bro, i love ur user name.

Very good articualtion. Its good to have you here

This is creative..welldone

Wow, i am stunned! Simple, yet deep! Keep writing bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46