*BEEN AWAY FOR A WHILE*

in #poetry7 years ago

IMG_20170619_131847_737.jpg

Been away for a while and a lot of you all
thought i quit steemit.
But how can a man in his right senses quit steemit i keep asking??
So i went into the right sense of my brain
And wrote this poem for you all.

WRIGHT WRIGHT

A few days off
A few miss calls
A few new thoughts
A few new cords
Birth this new song
Though it may sound off
The message is still love
Maybe loved, since you took off

With no return ticket for your plane
I gave love
You gave blame
I took blame
Yet you rejected love
My heart was plain
Before your wrote
Right wrongs
If i should write wrongs
I will not right wrongs
So i write not
And right wrongs
For it is wrong
To write wrongs
But right to right wrong

Hope you all enjoy my poem? Don't forget to follow,upvote and comment.bless

Sort:  

Welcome back dearie, we missed ur presence. Nice poem as well I enjoyed it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46